02-August-2013

Standard

02-August-2013 Fox and Rook FavouritesClockwise from top left:

Some people love salty foods, others have a sweet tooth. I simply cannot choose sides, which is why I’m so glad that salted sweet things have become a somewhat of a mainstay and not just a passing fad. I’m really into these Barú Fleur de Sel Caramel Marshmallows. Like, really into them. They’re small enough to make you feel like you’re treating yourself without going overboard… unless you eat several of them. Tee hee! Who me?

My summer playlist always includes MC Solaar. The wind in my hair and Solaar in the air!

I’m rather pale. Celtic ghost pale. In the summer months, it’s always a battle to keep my skin sun safe without looking like I just crawled out of an eight-month hide-out in someone’s root cellar. I love Guerlain’s Terracotta line for giving me a natural, sunny glow. The Healthy Glow Foundation in 01 Blondes, is a perfect shade for a ginger like me. It glides on smoothly, leaving a lightweight, soft finish. If only it came in enormous tubs, I could use it on my glowing white legs.

While there’s nothing like the smell of clean laundry dried in the fresh summer air, I do love to spritz everything with a bit of linen spray. I go between a few different scents, depending on my mood. This week, I’ve been mad for orange blossom. Durance Eau de Linge – Fleur d’Oranger is one of my favourites. In fact, I keep a couple of bottles of it around the house for freshening up curtains, cushions and sheets. Orange blossom is one of my all time, number one, superfan, most-loved scents, and this linen water nails it!

One can’t really read too many books about Paris, can one? This week I’ve been reading Paris to the Moon by Adam Gopnik. I’m terribly romantic, and simply love to immerse myself in tales what it’s like to be an American in Paris. In all honesty, I haven’t finished the book yet. I’ve been doling it out in small doses, making it last. The wandering heart in me can’t get enough of well-written memoirs of new lives led abroad.

Follow on Bloglovin

2 thoughts on “02-August-2013

Leave a Reply

