Sunday Morning

Standard

Image

The first Sunday in August is upon us. We’ve had our first rainfall in ages this week. Of course, I washed the car and cut my bangs the day before it rained. Zut alors!

Here’s what I’m perusing on this fine summer morning:

Discount Dance SupplyEvery now and then , I like to check out Discount Dance Supply, and see what they have to offer. Even though it’s been a long time since I danced, I still like to take the odd class here and there. Ballet is simply the best exercise, if you ask me. Nothing else gives you the grace, flexibility and core strength that ballet does. DDS has a great selection of dance and yoga wear, and as the name suggests, the prices are amazing.

Quinn Cooper StyleI’ve only just discovered this blog from model and fellow Canadian, Quinn Cooper. Quinn Cooper Style is her blog about everything that strikes her fancy. Style, beauty, design, food, travel… all captured in vivid, colourful photographs. I’m really enjoying making my way through her archives.

La Garçonne BlogLa Garçonne is one of my go-to online shops. Their carefully curated collection never ceases to clutch at my heart (and my wallet). They have a blog, too. This morning I’m catching up on their recent posts. Who doesn’t enjoy musing over the likes of Isabel Marant, Alexander Wang and Proenza Schouler, at breakfast.

La Tartine GourmandeFor weekly menu inspiration, I check out many, many food blogs. La Tartine Gourmande is one of my favourites. I loved Béa’s cookbook, La Tartine Gourmande: Recipes for an Inspired Life, and her website is a cornucopia of scrumptious delights! Not to mention the fact that she’s simply adorable.

Follow on Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

