Fall Favourites: Pullovers

Standard

Fall Favourites: PulloversIt’s cool enough now in the evenings that I’m starting to reach for a sweater when the sun goes down. I’ve been looking around for a few cozy pullovers that are relaxed and easy to wear. These knits are some of the relaxed-but-not-boring pullovers that have caught my eye.

Clockwise from top left:

R13 Leather Paneled Cotton Sweater – It’s a classic raglan sleeve sweatshirt… or is it? The leather makes this casual top extra fancy, and a great day-to-night piece.

Karl Lagerfeld Japel Sweatshirt – I love this super laid back sweatshirt. It’s so un-Karl, and yet bears his iconic image. Cheeky!

Vanessa Bruno Athé Raglan Sweatshirt – A fall staple. Slouchy, marled knit seems to make an appearance every autumn, and I’m totally ok with it. I am sure I’ll live in this one. You should see the size of my “grey load” when I do laundry. What’s one more?

Y’s by Yohji Yamamoto Herringbone Pullover – I’m really drawn to this one. I’m thinking black denim and motorcycle boots. It’s kind of sporty and early-nineties-ish and totally not what I’d generally go for, but I’m really loving this hooded pull from Y’s. Sometimes you’ve got to step out of your zone and mix it up, yes?

Helmut Lang Knit Tunic – Again with the panels! I’m pretty stoked on this sweater. This lovely olive knit looks super soft (alpaca/silk) and has such a great shape. Added bonus: it’s long enough to keep my perpetually frozen bum warm.

Follow on Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

