5-September-2013

Standard

5-September-2013I’ve been pretty quiet this week. It was our little girl’s first week of kindergarten. It’s hard for everyone to get used to new schedules and routines, but we’re getting there. Here’s what kept me sane this week.

Clockwise from top left:

The Fjällräven Mini Kånken backpack was the smartest thing we could have chosen for little B. It’s sturdy, water-proof, practical and looks great. The size is perfect for her. She chose the navy backpack, which I was both surprised and delighted at. (Yay, no pink!)

Camino Drinking Chocolate is so delicious, and really warms up your tummy on a wet, cold day. You know, the kind of days that we are condemned to for the next 8 months here in the Pacific Northwest. Organic, fair-trade, and scrumptious. You can’t beat that!

I love my Ilse Jacobsen rain boots. It’s rather unpleasant to live here without proper rain attire, especially for your feet. These boots are toasty and warm, snug-as-a-bug, and I love the way they look. Unlike some of the more popular rain boots which have been dialed-down in terms of quality and craftsmanship, these boots are really well made, and to my mind, worth every penny.

In the past week of back-to-school mayhem, the sweet notes of Erik Satie have kept the house calm. Even matching odd socks becomes pleasant and relaxing with Les Gnossiennes tinkling in the background.

To help usher in that fall feeling, I’ve been scenting the house with Cranberry for my Lampe Berger. It’s a warm, comforting scent. Sweet, without being sickly. We have two Lampes in the house, and frankly I would love one in each room. They clean the air, gently fragrance the space and are really quite lovely. Now that I’ve used up all my Cranberry scent, I’m excited to go and get some of the other fall-friendly fragrances. Ahhh… I love Lampe.

Check out my new Pinterest board called Friday Favourites, where I’m pinning these and other things that have made my week special!

Follow on Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

