Marc Jacobs Beauty / Enamored Hi-Shine Lacquer

Standard

Marc Jacobs Beauty - Enamored Hi-Shine Lacquer in PetraFor years, I have been an Essie devotee. I rarely bother trying anything else any more. I have the odd Chanel or O.P.I. polish that I’ve picked up because the shade was just right, but I always come back to Essie. The range of colour is phenomenal, it’s the right price, and it seems to be a little hardier than anything else.

Well, times they are a-changing, honey. I was checking out the new Marc Jacobs Beauty collection last weekend, and was lured in by the nail lacquer’s promise of: “Wet look. Plasticized Finish. Extreme Wear.” I picked Petra, a shimmering, dark copper shade. Normally, it takes me forever to do my nails because I am fanatical about doing a proper manicure and/or pedicure. The nice long soak, the cuticles, another soak, the shaping, buffing, exfoliating, moisturizing… and then if I’m not thoroughly exhausted, I commence with the base coat and generally three coats of polish and a top coat, each with a prolonged drying period between coats. Merciful heavens! No longer must I suffer between coats! I applied one coat of this magical lacquer over a base coat, and that was all I needed. It’s doesn’t run, it doesn’t separate, it just delivers a smooth, even coat of polish that dries super quickly. I didn’t even bother with a top coat, it just looked so shiny and marvelous. Within 15 minutes I was getting changed, peeling a banana and rummaging through drawers without the slightest fear of dinging my polish. I’ve never experienced that in my life!

Screen shot www.marcjacobsbeauty.com / Look at those colours! / Click to visit

Not to over-dramatize, but I feel like I have a new lease on life. I love having pretty, polished nails, but my incurable fanaticism for proper procedure in matters of grooming has too often caused me to skip the colour portion of my mani/pedi process. Not only is this nail lacquer going to save me an hour at least, it’s going to stay put. I can’t wait to pick up more of these shades and try out the other cosmetics. If the nail lacquer is this fantastic, I can only begin to imagine how much I’ll love the eye, lip and other products.

Follow on Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

