Somebody Loves Me

Standard

Liebster AwardThe darling ladies at The Duck and The Owl nominated Fox and Rook for the Liebster Award! Wheee, thank you so much! What a cool way to share new blogs with people. I am now bound by the rules to nominate 10 more blogs, and answer a series of questions. It’s like a chain letter of blog love. I have completed the questionnaire, and as the final condition of my award, I shall take some time to choose ten new blogs that I’d love to share with you. Thanks to Sarah and Kaitlyn for the nomination. I hope I have answered the questions to your satisfaction. :)

If you could date any fictional character, who would it be?
Matthew Crawley from Downton Abbey (before the fatal automobile accident, please), or Kurt Wallander as played by Kenneth Branagh… a little chubby (in the first series), scruffy, miserable… HOT! In fact, let’s move him to the top of the list. I would love to wake up on a Scandinavian mid-century sofa in the middle of the night with a bottle of wine on the floor and Wallander snoring at the other end.

Control yourself, Hollis! Kenneth Branagh as Kurt Wallander - Photo from www.bbc.co.ukWhat is your favorite word?
So glad you asked, but I have a few. Grotesque, péluche, archaeopteryx, Pontefract. Say them aloud, doesn’t your mouth feel good?

What is the last thing you texted?
“Ok, I get it. You don’t want my soup.”

What song just “gets you” right now?
I don’t know! I haven’t had that moment in a long time. The one where you go, ah ha! This song is all about me! Either I’ve become entirely un-relatable, or I’m not listening hard enough.

What did you have for breakfast?
An apple, some almonds and a cup of coffee.

If you were deserted on a itty bitty island and could only take three books with you, what would they be?
This is really a tough question! The Portrait of a Lady by Henry James, for sure. A rather comprehensive cookbook would be good. Something by Jacques Pépin, perhaps. Finally, How to Get Off a Desert Island, by whoever has written such a thing. That would really come in handy.

List three things that you like about yourself.
This is perhaps a funny thing to say, but I like that I know myself well enough to accept my flaws and work with them. I like my teeth. I like seeing myself in my daughter.

What Hogwarts house would you be in?
You guys are hilarious. Ahem, I choose Gryffindor. How else am I going to hook up with Ron Weasley. I mean, he’s not going to run off with some old lady from Ravenclaw, now is he?

Yes, I'm going to hell. What is he, like 8 years old?  Photo from redcarpetcrash.comWhat shows do you constantly watch reruns of?
I don’t really watch too many things more than once, but I do seem to watch a lot of Pingu, thanks to my kid. In fact, it’s on right now. She calls the seal, Sealy Dan, which is pretty funny. I could definitely watch reruns of The Prisoner though. Patrick McGoohan…

Dang. Patrick McGoohan. If I had a time machine... Photo From fanpop.comLast question: Of course we must ask, what animal is your spirit animal?
The Fox. The Red Fox, to be precise. He and I have a thing.
Follow on Bloglovin

5 thoughts on “Somebody Loves Me

  1. What fun!!!
    Ohmygoodness, Matthew Crawley. Sigh. What a perfect human being. And I’m totally on board with Kenneth Branaugh, he’s oddly super attractive in everything Shakespeare. I think it’s just because he does it so so well.
    -Kaitlyn :)

Leave a Reply

