Love it // Wind and Willow Home Wooden Spoon Set

Standard

Wind and Willow Home Wooden Spoon SetI love cooking with a wooden spoon, but I hate the way the wood feels on my hands. It’s similar to the aversion I have to popsicle sticks. Blech! I’m pretty sure I was scarred for life when I played clarinet in Grade 7 band, and had to suck on the reeds before playing. It just gave me the creeps, and it still does. Just thinking about it sets my teeth on edge!

Thank heavens for Wind and Willow Home, and their delightful wooden spoons with rubber dipped handles. Not only are they heebie-jeebie-proof, they are also very attractive to look at! The colour choices range from muted tones to bold neons. There are bowls, planters and serving boards, all in the same style. I am rather fond of the contrast between natural materials and bright, wild colours. These would make a lovely housewarming or hostess gift, non?

2 thoughts on “Love it // Wind and Willow Home Wooden Spoon Set

Leave a Reply

