Forest Friends Book Club // Grave Mercy

Standard

Grave MercyOoooh, a new book is upon us. The FFBC Book of the Month is Robin LaFevers’ Grave Mercy. This week, we are reading up to page 133.

Now, I’m still in last month’s book… but I can catch up there eventually. I’ll be moving on to this one right away. Besides, it’s too bloody cold to do anything else but cuddle up and read. Ha, the way I go on, you must think that all I do is snuggle, read and drink. Well, I also do a few other things. Really productive things, I might add!

I’m looking forward to taking a literary turn in a different direction. Isn’t it fun, reading books that someone else recommends? If it wasn’t for the lovely Sarah and Kaitlyn, FFBC co-founders, I’d still be reading cookbooks and Henry James every night. Not that there’s anything wrong with that, per se…

Let’s meet back here in a week to discuss! Be sure to visit The Duck and The Owl for their thoughts on the book, and please share your own ideas with all of us. Wheee!

5 thoughts on “Forest Friends Book Club // Grave Mercy

  1. I can’t wait to start reading this book! It sounds really good! I like that cover too!!! It’s interesting, at first I thought I borrowed the wrong book at the library because the cover was different! :)

Leave a Reply

