Happy Birthday Fox and Rook!

Standard

It's a Celebration!This week marks the first anniversary of the Fox and Rook shop. What a wonderful year it has been!

I have been buying and selling vintage clothing for years and years. I always had one (or more) additional jobs, and oftentimes over the years, the promise of a steady paycheque would take priority over the work I was really passionate about, and I’d put my own business on hold to focus on working for someone else.

When I started Fox and Rook, we had just been through a couple of very difficult years. I decided to put my heart and soul into doing what I love, and I am so glad I did. This past year has been one wonderful surprise after another. I have the most amazing customers, and have made so many great friendships. I’ve connected to some brilliant folks through this blog, and I can’t tell you how much you all have enriched my life!

I look forward to getting up each morning and working like crazy. I love buying, mending, cleaning, laundering, writing and every little bit of it! I’ve never been able to say that before.

To celebrate Fox and Rook’s first year, I have an exciting announcement. We are growing. (No, I’m not pregnant.) We have a new, bigger, better shop opening on the first of the new year. Our new shop will cater to men, women and kids, and will also sell items for the home. The new shop is all about vintage, found, handmade and limited run products. We are working with some amazing makers and artisans, and I’m super stoked to announce those collaborations as they launch throughout the new year.

Happy Birthday, Fox and Rook! Thank you to all of you for you support!

 

4 thoughts on “Happy Birthday Fox and Rook!

Leave a Reply

