Love it // Loison Panettone

Standard

Loison PanettoneEvery winter, I indulge in several billion calories worth of Loison panettone. I call it, “putting on my winter coat.” There is panettone, and then there is Loison. The crumb, the texture, the flavour… it’s all so good. There are so many to choose from, and I have probably tried them all. (Yeah, I have no self-control, clearly.)

The lovely folks at the Italian deli down the street from me brings them in at Christmas and Easter, and I get so excited to see the pretty boxes lining the shelves. Beautifully wrapped in pretty paper, ribbon, and a wax seal, the packaging is a treat in itself!

Panettone is a Christmas morning necessity at our house. Mmmm… I can taste it now. Panettone and hot coffee, made with a bit of cinnamon. A morning nibble while we share gifts and wait for brunch!

What are your holiday food must-haves?

Leave a Reply

