Love it // Mika Tolvanen Restore Basket

Standard

Phot from muuto.comJanuary is a weird month. After all the madness and excitement of December, the new year always feels strange, empty, yet full of promise. I’ve been doing Apartment Therapy’s January Cure, a manageable program for getting the year off to a good start with a clean, un-cluttered home. It feels so wonderful to get things in order. The house is extra clean, seems to stay tidy, and I might finally get around the replacing that baseboards that I tore off last April.

Now that I’m halfway through the Cure, I realize that we could really use more ways to store things in an organized way. I have been rather ruthless in getting rid of things that merely take up space, but the bedrooms, the bathroom and especially the living room are in need of functional yet attractive storage.

Enter: Mika Tolvanen’s Restore Basket. It’s polymer felt, made from recycled PET bottles. It’s got a lovely form, and it comes in many colours. I think these would be perfect for housing things like books, my pile of sewing, slippers, blankets… I could go on! The baskets are so attractive in their own right, they look great without being intrusive. Visit Muuto for a vendor near you.

Photo from muuto.com

Leave a Reply

